

SREE VIDYANIKETHAN ENGINEERING COLLEGE

(AUTONOMOUS)

Sree Sainath Nagar, Tirupati - 517102

DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRICAL AND ELECTRONICS ENGINEERING

An Expert Lecture On "RECENT TRENDS IN SOLAR POWERED AGRO-APPLIANCES"

(10th May 2023)

9:00 AM to 10:30 AM

An Expert Lecture on "Recent Trends in Solar Powered Agro-Appliances" is a well structured, focused and result oriented program organized for the B.Tech Students of EEE and ME streams.

DETAILS OF THE EXPERT:

Dr. A. Ramanjaneya Reddy, Officer on Special Duty, New & Renewable Energy Development Corporation of Andhra Pradesh Ltd (NREDCAP), S. V. University –Tirupati.

OBJECTIVES OF THE PROGRAM:

- To impart knowledge on various types of electrical appliances used for agricultural applications.
- To inculcate awareness on various PV module technologies.
- To imbibe the integration methodologies of solar PV system for powering various appliances used for agricultural applications.

OUTCOME(S):

After successful completion of the program, the participants will be able to

- Understand the need for integration of solar PV system with the agro-powered appliances viz...
 - > Solar Powered Groundnut POD Stripping Machine
 - Solar Powered Weeder
 - > Solar Powered Sprayer, etc.

ATTAINMENT(S):

- Total participants: 52
- No. of students attended from the Dept. of EEE are 36 and from the Dept. of ME are 16.

CONVENOR:

Dr. M S Sujatha, Professor & Head, Dept. of EEE

CORDINATOR:

Dr. K. Leleedhar Rao, Assoc. Professor, Dept. of EEE



Dr. A. Ramanjaneya Reddy, OSD, NREDCAP delivering an expert lecture

LIST OF PARTICIPANTS:

S. No	Roll No.	Name of the Participant
1	21125A0261	Valmiki Sreekanth
2	21125A0237	Kudire Mahesh
3	20121A0228	Cheemala Abhilash
4	20121A0203	Adivappa Geetha Sree
5	20121A0218	Bommaiah Gari Thippamma
6	20121A02B1	Nimmakayala Venkata Karthikeya Reddy
7	20121A02D8	Sake Prameela
8	20121A0215	Bestha Rajeswari
9	21125A0253	Shaik Samdani
10	20121A02A5	Nallaballe Nagaiah
11	20121A0293	M Kushmanth Reddy
12	20121A02H7	Yerabolu Akshitha
13	20121A02G3	Uppara Kadiyala Shivani
14	20121A02A8	Nandini Varshini
15	20121A02D9	Samineni Mahesh Kalyan
16	21125A0205	Bandi Madhavi
17	20121A0296	M Sai Krishna
18	20121A0235	Devarakonda Dattatreya Bharadwaj

S. No	Roll No.	Name of the Participant
19	20121A02D6	Meesala Rohith Shiva
20	20121A02F2	Sivakumar Kavya
21	20121A0242	Erla Manoj Krishna
22	20121A02C4	Polireddy Manasa
23	20121A03A5	Sami Sai Venkata Aakash
24	20121A03B4	Shaik Umar
25	20121A0317	Bommireddy Dinesh Kumar Reddy
26	20121A0344	Gajula Ravi Teja
27	20121A0337	Devagudi Yerrinagappa
28	20121A0349	Hiteshkumar Reddy Gorla
29	20121A0316	Sumanth Bodicharla
30	20121A0352	Gunda Subrahmanyam
31	20121A0358	Kalupukuri Harish
32	20121A0342	Eedala Mahidhar
33	20121A0384	Mudavath Lavana Naik
34	20121A03C1	Talanki Sri Nihitha
35	20121A0371	K.Gowthami
36	20121A0396	P.Vamsinath
37	20121A03C4	T.Likhitha
38	21125A0305	C.Ravindra
39	20121A02C3	Polireddy Sumalatha
40	20121A02C2	Perimidi Varsha
41	20121A02C7	Pothuganti Himasree Ushaswini
42	20121A02F1	Singarammagari Sai Sravanthi
43	20121A02F5	Sreesailam Lakshmi Thanuja
44	20121A0282	Kuruba Madhusudhan
45	20121A02F8	Tonduru Kartheek
46	20121A0261	Kanchamreddy Anand Kumar Reddy
47	20121A0292	Mangili Swathi
48	20121A02A0	M.Theshmitha
49	20121A02A3	Mutyalu Abhinaya
50	20121A02E2	Sanku Jahnavi
51	20121A02G8	Veerabathula Simhadri Appanna
52	20121A02G9	Veluri Shanmukha Sravani