

SREE VIDYANIKETHAN ENGINEERING COLLEGE (AUTONOMOUS)

SREE SAINATH NAGAR, TIRUPATI-517 102

Members of Academic Council

1.	Dr. P.C. Krishnamachary	Principal, SVEC	Chairman
		(Chair Persons / Heads of Department)	
2.	Dr. T. Nageswara Prasad	Chairman, BOS Electrical and Electronics Engineering	Member
3.	Dr. D. Leela Rani	Chairperson, BOS Electronics and Communication Engineering	Member
4.	Dr. N. Gireesh	Chairman, BOS Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering	Member
5.	Dr. O. Eswara Reddy	Chairman, BOS Civil Engineering	Member
6.	Dr. T. Hariprasad	Chairman, BOS Mechanical Engineering	Member
7.	Dr. K. Ramani	Chairperson, BOS Information Technology	Member
8.	Dr. G. Sunitha	Chairperson, BOS Computer Science and Engineering	Member
9.	Dr. J. Avanija	Chairperson, BOS Computer Science and Engineering (AI & DS)	Member
10.	Dr. P. Dhanalakshmi	Chairperson, BOS CSSE & CSBS	Member
11.	Dr. G. Ram Babu	Chairman, BOS Basic Sciences & Humanities	Member
12.	Dr. M. Lavanya	Chairperson, BOS Master of Computer Applications	Member
13.	Dr. M.S. Sujatha	HOD, Electrical and Electronics Engineering	Member
14.	Dr. P. Venkatramana	HOD, Electronics and Communication Engineering	Member
15.	Dr. B. Narendra Kumar Rao	HOD, Computer Science and Engineering	Member
16.	Dr. C. Madhusudana Rao	HOD, Computer Science and Systems Engineering	Member
17.	Dr. K. Reddy Madhavi	HOD, Computer Science and Engineering (AI & DS)	Member
18.	Dr. K.C. Varaprasad	HOD, Mechanical Engineering	Member
19.	Dr. A.V.M. Prasad	HOD, Basic Sciences & Humanities	Member
20.	Dr. K. Suneetha	HOD, Master of Computer Applications	Member
		(Teachers representing different categories)	
21.	Dr. S. Hemachandra	Professor of EEE & Dean (IIIC)	Member
22.	Dr. N. Padmaja	Professor of ECE	Member
23.	Dr. K. Saradhi	Professor, BS&H & Controller of Examinations	Member
	(Experts	from outside College, nominated by Governing Body)	
24.	Sri Krishna G.V. Giri	Micro Soft Networks (MSN)	Member
25.	Sri Paturu Sumanth	Managing Director, ICOMM Tele LTD, Hyderabad	Member
26.	Dr. C. Radha Krishna	Former Director, UGC-ASC, JNTU	Member
27.	Dr. V. Ramgopal Rao	Professor, Dept. of Electrical Engineering, IIT Bombay	Member
28.	Sri P. Vanamali	Former Principal Secretary, Govt. of West Bengal	Special Invitee
	(Three	nominees of JNT University Anantapur, Anantapur)	
29.	Prof. S.V. Satyanarayana	Director, Academic & Planning, JNTUA, Ananthapuramu	Member
30.	Prof. C. Sashidhar	Director of Evaluation, JNTUA, Ananthapuramu	Member
31.	Prof. T. Bala Narasaiah	Professor of Chemical Engg. JNTUACEA, Ananthapuramu	Member
	(A faculty member	r nominated by the Principal, to function as Member Secretary)	
32.	Dr. V.V. Rama Prasad	Professor of CSE & Dean (Academics)	Member Secretary