

SREE VIDYANIKETHAN ENGINEERING COLLEGE

(Autonomous)

Sree Sainath Nagar, Tirupati - 517102

Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering

ELECTRICAL TECHNICAL ASSOCIATION (ETA)

ACTIVITIES FOR THE ACADEMIC YEAR - 2012-13

1. **ACADEMIC YEAR** : 2012-2013

2. **DEPARTMENT** : ELECTRICAL AND ELECTRONICS

ENGINEERING

3. **PRESIDENT** : Dr. T.Devaraj, Professor and Head

FACULTY ADVISOR : Mr.N. Sreekanth – Convenor

Mr. D. Sreenivasulu Reddy-Member

STUDENT BEARERS : 1)J.Sairam Teja(President)-IV B.Tech

2) Shaik Aqib(Joint secretary)-II B.Tech.
3)T.Prem kumar (Treasurer)-IIIB.Tech
4)N.Pavan Kumar(Member)-III B.Tech
5)S.Raghamadhuri(Member)-II B.Tech

MEMBERS OF THE: IV Year : 134ASSOCIATION: III Year : 140

II Year : 212

Total: 486 members

4. **INAUGURATION**

DATE : 27-08-2012

CHIEF GUEST : Prof. T .Gopal Rao



VALEDICTORY : SCHEDULED **DATE** : 08-04-2013

CHIEF GUEST : Dr. D. Sreenivasulu



5. EVENTS

DUMBCHARADES

Date : 15-10-2012

Number of Students Participated : 66

Winners

P. Nanda Kumar (10121A0283) : III EEE-B- First Prize

P. Vishnu Vardhan(10121A0275) III EEE-B N.Vijaya Bhaskar(10121A0272) III EEE-B S. Lochan Babu(10121A0293) III EEE-B

S. Dayakar Chowdary (10121A02A0) III EEE-B-Second Prize

S. Dhaneswar Babu(10121A02A3) III EEE-B U. T. Sai Pavan Kumar(10121A02B0) III EEE-B V. Surendra Kumar(10121A02B2) III EEE-B

6. Singing

Date : 16-10-2012

Number of students participated : 14

Winners

D. Unmisha(10121A0222) : III EEE-B-First Prize
O. Mohammed Ashfaque (11121A0284) II EEE-B-Second Prize
C. Bhanu Kumar (09121A0216) IV EEE-A-Third Prize

7. **JAM**

Date : 17-10-2012

Number of students participated : 19

Winners

A. Siva Kumar (09121A0201) IV EEE-A-First Prize Shaik Aqib (11121A0209) II EEE-A-Second Prize J. Sai Ram Teja (10121A0239) III EEE-A-Third Prize

8. RANGOLI

DATE : 11-01-2013

Number of students participated 23

Winners

O. Harika (09121A0276) IV EEE-B-First Prize

P. Madhavi (09121A0282) IV EEE-B

P. Spandana (09121A0287) IV EEE-B-Second Prize

S. Naga Sindhura (09121A02A6) IV EEE-B

M. Mohana (10121A0262) III EEE-A-Third Prize

M. Bhargavi (10121A0260) III EEE-A

S. Karthik (12125A0222) II EEE-B-Consolation Prize

P. Anil Kumar (12125A0217) II EEE-B

9. **CHESS**

DATE : 08-03-2013

Number of students participated 50

Winners

T. Shashank(11121A02A5)

II EEE-B- First Prize

A. Paavan Kumar(10125A0201)

IV EEE-B Second Prize

J. Sai Ram Teja(10121A0239)

- III EEE-A- Third Prize

10. ESSAY WRITING

Date : 09-03-2013

Number of students participated : 22

J. Sai Ram Teja (10121A0239)

III EEE-A- First Prize
A. Vishnusri Yadav (10121A0203)

III EEE-A- Second Prize
A. Rama Siva Sai (10121A0239)

II EEE-A- Third Prize

11. GROUP DISCUSSION

Date : 11-03-2013

Number of students participated : 22

Winners

J. Sai Ram Teja (10121A0239) : III EEE-A- First Prize
V. Swetha Priya (10121A02B3) : III EEE-B- Second Prize
D. Vamsidhar Reddy (10121A0241) III EEE-A-Third Prize

12. TECHNICAL TALK

Date : 11-03-2013

Number of students participated : 31

Winners

Bio Battery (11121A0206, 298) II EEE-A-First Prize
Piezo Electricity (10121A02A7, 272, 274) III EEE-B- Second Prize
Heart Failure Alert System (11121A0222) II EEE-A- Third Prize

13. PAINTING

Date : 13-03-2013

Number of students participated : 7

Winners

N. Roja (11125A0211)

V. Radha (11125A0221)

III EEE-B- First Prize

III EEE-B- Second Prize

A. Thejaswi (10121A0202)

III EEE-A- Third Prize

14. MODEL DISPLAY

Date : 14-03-2013

Number of students participated : 10

Winners

Fire Breeze Circuit III EEE-B- First Prize

(10121A0274, 272, 2A7)

Generator Room Lighting III EEE-B- Second Prize

(11125A0209, 211)

15. SHORT FILMS

Date : 14-03-2013

Number of students participated : 10

Winners

Let Her Go III EEE-B- First Prize

(11125A0210, 203, 10121A0298)

Achiever (11121A0275) II EEE-B- Second Prize

16. CURRENCY COLLECTION (COINS

& NOTES)

Date : 14-03-2013

Number of students participated : 20

Winners

G. Siva Kumar (11121A0239)

II EEE-A- First Prize
C. Rambabu (11121A0220)

II EEE-A- Second Prize
A. Praveen Kumar (11121A0203)

II EEE-A- Third Prize